High On Fire- Blessed Black Wings

High On Fire- Blessed Black Wings

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Relapse

Reissued, Originally released 2005

Massive power trio HIGH ON FIRE are a supersonic exercise in conquest by volume. Equal parts molten metal and earthquake panic, HIGH ON FIRE's MOTORHEAD-meets-SLAYER roar is outrageously loud and absolutely punishing. With Blessed Black Wings, guitarist / vocalist Matt Pike (ex-SLEEP) unleashes a devastating combination of bombastic guitar and howling war cries, weaving fantastical tales of supernatural beasts, forgotten battles and rivers of blood over an unstoppable bass and drum assault. HIGH ON FIRE are a class unto themselves, manhandling rock music while locking into grooves that transcend time. "Unbelievably heavy...massive crunching riffs and drums that slam like vault doors" - REVOLVER

Track listing:

  1. Devilution 
  2. The Face Of Oblivion 
  3. Brother In The Wind 
  4. Cometh Down Hessian 
  5. Blessed Black Wings 
  6. Anointing Of Seer 
  7. To Cross The Bridge 
  8. Silver Back 
  9. Sons Of Thunder 
  10. Rapid Fire