Hot Water Music- Feel The Void
Hot Water Music- Feel The Void

Hot Water Music- Feel The Void

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Equal Vision

Released 3/18/2022

In 2017, Hot Water Music vocalist/guitarist Chris Wollard stepped away from playing live with the band in order to focus on his mental health. While the other members - Chuck Ragan (vocals/guitar), Jason Black (bass) and George Rebelo (drums) - understood and supported his decision, it did nevertheless bring the future of the band into question. After a chance encounter between Rebelo and The Flatliners' Chris Cresswell, Cresswell ended up stepping into Wollard's shoes for a performance at The Fest that year, which would eventually lead to him becoming a permanent member (with Wollard continuing to record with the band). Recorded at Black Bear Studios in Gainesville, FL, Feel The Void marks the return of producer Brian McTernan, who worked with the band on 2001's A Flight And A Crash, 2002's Caution and 2004's The New What Next, often thought of as Hot Water Music's classic period. From the moment the dark, portentous intensity of "Another Breath" kicks the record off, it's clear that this is a band at the peak of their powers. McTernan's involvement was incredibly instrumental in channeling that spirit and energy - the intense urgency of "Killing Time, "Newtown Scraper" and "Scratch On," the nervous but positive emotional energy of "Hearts Stay Full" and the title track, the soaring chorus of "The Weeds," the surging, powerful roar of closer "Lock Up."

Track listing:

  1. Another Breath
  2. Killing Time
  3. Newtown Scraper
  4. Habitual
  5. Collect Your Things and Run
  6. Hearts Stay Full
  7. Feel the Void
  8. Turn the Dial
  9. The Weeds
  10. Scratch On
  11. Ride High
  12. Lock Up