Hudson Mohawke- Lantern

Hudson Mohawke- Lantern

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warp

Released 2015

This summer Hudson Mohawke will release Lantern, his first solo full length in nearly six years. The producer has been on a meteoric rise, working with some of the biggest names in hip hop, pop and dance music. From age 15 he was an award winning scratch DJ producing happy hardcore on cracked software - he came to define a generation of electronic fusion producers but unlike many of his peers, Hudson has matured into a fully fledged contemporary hitmaker continually working to break the mold.

Born of the underground club scene in the UK, 'Hud Mo' has been cultivating a formidable presence in the community, right from the earliest days producing on Fruityloops from his bedroom. HIs US break-out came in 2012 with TNGHT, the collaborative project with fellow producer Lunice, which saw thier production influence the A-list in rap (being jumped on by the likes of Nicki Minaj and Lil Wayne) and help reintroduce the US dance/ EDM scene to Hip Hop as club music. In the two years following, Hudson has worked on releases from Drake, Kanye West, John Legend, Young Thug, Pusha T, and Anthony Hegarty. Despite becoming one of pop's go-to producers, to his avid fans he's never been tied to one genre - and with Lantern we hear the realization of everything he has been working on since that Glasgow bedroom.


Track Listing:

  1. Lantern
  2. Very First Breath (Feat. Irfane)
  3. Ryderz
  4. Warriors (Feat. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
  5. Kettles
  6. Scud Books
  7. Indian Steps (Feat. Antony)
  8. Lil Djembe
  9. Deepspace (Feat. Miguel)
  10. Shadows
  11. Resistance (Feat. Jhene Aiko)
  12. Portrait of Luci
  13. System
  14. Brand New World