Huntingtons- Back To Ramonia

Huntingtons- Back To Ramonia

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Burnt Toast

Reissued 11/19/2021, Originally released 1999

In honor of the 25th Anniversary of Burnt Toast Vinyl and the long out-of-print Rocket to Ramonia covers album, Huntingtons have re-recorded those 15 Ramones classics for Back to Ramonia. In 1999, the band selected a new batch of classics to cover and released them as File Under Ramones. 8 months later, Huntingtons were on stage with Joey Ramone at CBGBs playing an entire set as his backing band. 9 months after that, they were out touring Europe with Marky Ramone. 2 months later, they were back at CBGBs for another set with Joey. Flash forward to 2015, their guitarist and drummer were touring the country and eventually the world playing as part of CJ Ramone’s band. Here in 2021, Rocket To Ramonia and Burnt Toast Vinyl are both celebrating their 25th anniversaries, and so began talks of a re-release of Rocket to Ramonia. But while it obviously remains part of the band’s history, it’s not something they were proud of, and there was little doubt that if given the opportunity, they could record those songs again and do them justice.

Track listing:

  1. Rockaway Beach 
  2. Teenage Lobotomy 
  3. Suzy Is A Headbanger 
  4. Blitzkrieg Bop 
  5. Oh Oh I Lover Her So 
  6. Judy Is A Punk 
  7. I Want You Around 
  8. Cretin Hop 
  9. Slug 
  10. Beat On The Brat 
  11. You're Gonna Kill That Girl 
  12. Sheena Is a Punk Rocker 
  13. The KKK Took My Baby Away 
  14. Rock 'N' Roll High School