Ike & Tina Turner- Workin' Together

Ike & Tina Turner- Workin' Together

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Liberty / Capitol / UMe

Reissued 2016, Originally released 1971

Released in 1971, these songs crackle with style and passion. Workin' Together was Ike & Tina Turner's most successful album, living in the Billboard top 25 for 38 weeks. The album includes covers of two classic Beatles tracks as well as Tina's outstanding take on John Fogerty's "Proud Mary." Ike & Tina Turner were once considered "one of the hottest, most durable, and potentially most explosive of all R&B ensembles". Their early works became high points in the development of soul music. They were also known for their often-ribald live performances, which were only matched by that of James Brown and the Famous Flames in terms of musical spectacle.

Track listing:

  1. Workin' Together
  2. (As Long As I Can) Get You When I Want You [Remastered]
  3. Get Back
  4. The Way You Love Me [Remastered]
  5. You Can Have It [Remastered]
  6. Game of Love [Remastered]
  7. Funkier Than a Mosquita's Tweeter [Remastered]
  8. Ooh Poo Pah Doo [Remastered]
  9. Proud Mary
  10. Goodbye, So Long [Remastered]
  11. Let It Be [Remastered]