Inspectah Deck- Chamber No. 9

Inspectah Deck- Chamber No. 9

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music Generation Corp.

Released 7/12/19

Celebrating the 25th anniversary of their debut album Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers), 2019 has seen the re-emergence of Wu-Tang. From Good Morning America, to Jimmy Fallon, to ringing the bell at the stock exchange, to the WuTang District naming, Inspectah Deck and his crew have been busy. With an iconic documentary currently airing on Showtime and a docu-series coming up on Hulu, Deck and the Wu have embarked on the current Gods of Rap Tour and have a complete U.S., Live Nation tour following. The veteran wordsmith has enjoyed a successful solo career as well. Going back to his ground breaking debut, Uncontrolled Substance, to The Movement, and Manifesto, Deck isn't afraid of stepping outside the box. He has achieved underground success and critical acclaim from his CZARFACE albums with 7L and Esoteric, including recent albums with DOOM and Ghostface, respectively. Now, the Shaolin MC is back with a banging new solo album titled, "Chamber No. 9" featuring Deck shining on the mic over some classic gritty production. His video for "Game Don't Change", the first single, will surely open some eyes. Album guests include Cappadonna, Streetlife, and Hellfire. Production is handled by up and coming Danny Caiazzo and Boo Bundy. 'Chamber N0. 9' is certainly another brick in the wall for Deck and the Wu legacy.

Track Listing:

  1. Shaolin Rebel
  2. No Good
  3. Russell Jones
  4. Can't Stay Way
  5. Na Na Na
  6. Chamber No. 9
  7. Certified
  8. 24K (feat. Hellfire & Cappadonna)
  9. What It Be Like
  10. Game Don't Change
  11. Dolla Signs (feat. Mz. Geminii)
  12. Who Run It (feat. Hellfire & Streetlife)