Inspiral Carpets- Life

Inspiral Carpets- Life

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: BMG

Reissued 12/10/2021, Originally released 1990

Originally released on 23rd April 1990, Life was Inspiral Carpets’ debut record and reached #2 in the UK album charts, featuring the band’s most notable single ‘This Is How It Feels’. Regarded as one of the main components of the Madchester movement in the early 90s, the Inspirals went on to release a further three albums on Cow Records (via Mute Records) before disbanding in 1995. This release sees Life re-issued on vinyl for the first time since its original release and will be housed in a standard 12” sleeve on limited edition 140 gram gold vinyl.

Track listing:

  1. Real Thing
  2. Song For A Family 
  3. This Is How It Feels
  4. Directing Traffik
  5. Besides Me
  6. Many Happy Returns
  7. Memories Of You
  8. She Comes In The Fall
  9. Monkey On My Back
  10. Sun Don't Shine
  11. Inside My Head
  12. Sackville