Jade Jackson- Wilderness

Jade Jackson- Wilderness

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Anti

Released 6/28/19

Wilderness is a powerhouse of a record by JADE JACKSON, a follow-up to her 2017 debut, Gilded. Her new work deals heavily with the in-be- tweens and stepping stones we dwell in and leap across while coming to terms with our sense of self, and how melancholy can be a powerful weapon to wield, especially in the form of a roots-rock or country song. Wilderness, like Gilded, was produced by MIKE NESS, the SoCal punk rock legend who essentially plucked JACKSON from obscurity several years ago and helped hone her craft and sound. JACKSON calls NESS “a master of feel and rhythm” and credits him with showing her how to invoke more of those calling cards in her new work, in addition to those countless tools now in her arsenal that they developed together over time. As the pair’s master-pupil relationship continues to evolve.

Track Listing:

  1. Bottle It Up
  2. City Lights
  3. Don't Say That You Love Me
  4. Multiple Choice
  5. Now or Never
  6. Tonight
  7. Dust
  8. Long Way Home
  9. Loneliness
  10. Wilderness
  11. Shiver
  12. Secret