James Ellis Ford- The Hum
James Ellis Ford- The Hum

James Ellis Ford- The Hum

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warp

Released 5/12/2023

James Ellis Ford (Simian Mobile Disco & The Last Shadow Puppets) has been hidden in plain sight for his entire two-decade-long career. The composer, multi-instrumentalist, producer, and songwriter has worked with some of the biggest names in music, from Arctic Monkeys to Depeche Mode via Foals, Gorillaz and Kylie Minogue, but has always dedicated himself to the success of these projects almost to the point of self-erasure. He alone has crafted one of the most bewitching and persuasive albums of 2023. The ten tracks are as much homage to the tender and eccentric English pop music of Brian Eno and Robert Wyatt as it is love letter to his wife and son’s Palestinian roots. With The Hum, James Ellis Ford has finally come out of hiding.

Track listing:

  1. Tape Loop #7
  2. Pillow Village
  3. I Never Wanted Anything
  4. Squeaky Wheel
  5. The Yips
  6. Golden Hour
  7. The Hum
  8. Caterpillar
  9. Emptiness
  10. Closing Time