Janelle Monáe- The Archandroid

Janelle Monáe- The Archandroid

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Wondaland / Bad Boy

Released 2010

Growing up, JANELLE MONAE (born Janelle Robinson) felt constrained by the limited resources offered to her in her greater Kansas City, KS, home. When she finished high school, she moved to New York to attend the American Musical and Dramatic Academy with the intention of pursuing musical theater, but in 2004, after performing in a couple of off-Broadway shows and realizing there weren't the roles available to her that she wanted, she moved to Atlanta to try her luck there. She soon joined a band and began touring the local college circuit, where she eventually got in touch with her future partners in Wondaland Arts Society (a collective/label that looked to promote experimental arts) as well as OUTKAST's BIG BOI.

Track listing:

  1. Suite II Overture
  2. Dance or Die
  3. Faster
  4. Locked Inside
  5. Sir Greendown
  6. Cold War
  7. Tightrope
  8. Neon Gumbo
  9. Oh, Maker
  10. Come Alive
  11. Mushrooms & Roses
  12. Suite III Overture
  13. Neon Valley Street
  14. Make the Bus
  15. Wondaland
  16. 57821
  17. Say You'll Go
  18. Babopbye Ya