Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit- Georgia Blue

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit- Georgia Blue

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Southeastern

Released 11/26/2021

Back in November, Jason Isbell tweeted, “If Biden wins Georgia I’m gonna make a charity covers album of my favorite Georgia songs….  And damn is that gonna be fun.” Isbell and his band the 400 Unit have now made good on the promise, revealing the details of Georgia Blue. TIt will be available on CD and LP on 11/26 with the vinyl being a RSD Black Friday exclusive.  The album includes covers of songs by Cat Power, Otis Redding, Indigo Girls, the Allman Brothers Band, Gladys Knight & The Pips, and more. Proceeds from Georgia Blue benefit Black Voters Matter, Fair Fight and Georgia Stand-Up. “Georgia Blue is a labor of love,” Isbell said in a press release. “The songs on this album are some of my favorite Georgia-related songs.”

Track listing:

  1. Nightswimming [ft. Béla Fleck and Chris Thile] 

  2. Honeysuckle Blue [ft. Sadler Vaden] 

  3. It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World [ft. Brittney Spencer] 

  4. Cross Bones Style [ft. Amanda Shires] 

  5. The Truth [ft. Adia Victoria] 

  6. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long 

  7. Sometimes Salvation [ft. Steve Gorman] 

  8. Kid Fears [ft. Julien Baker and Brandi Carlile] 

  9. Reverse 

  10. Midnight Train to Georgia [ft. Brittney Spencer and John Paul White] 

  11. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed [ft. Peter Levin] 

  12. I’m Through 13 Driver 8 [ft. John Paul White]