Jenny Owen Youngs- Avalanche

Jenny Owen Youngs- Avalanche

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Yep Roc

Released 9/22/2023

Written with a series of friends including S. Carey, Madi Diaz, and Christian Lee Hutson and recorded with producer Josh Kaufmann (Bonny Light Horseman, The Hold Steady), Avalanche is an achingly beautiful exploration of loss, resilience, and growth from an artist who's experienced more than her fair share of each in recent years. The songs are deceptively serene here, layering Owen Youngs' infectious pop sensibilities atop lush, dreamy arrangements.

Track listing:

  1. Avalanche
  2. Knife Went in
  3. Goldenrod
  4. Everglades
  5. Bury Me Slowly
  6. Next Time Around
  7. It's Later Than You Think
  8. Salt
  9. Set It on Fire
  10. Now Comes the Mystery