Jimmy Buffett- Buried Treasure: Volume 1

Jimmy Buffett- Buried Treasure: Volume 1

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mailboat

Released 2017

2017 archive release from the beloved singer/songwriter. Buried Treasure Vol. One is a very special collection of Jimmy Buffett songs, recorded in 1969 in Mobile and Nashville, discovered hidden in a recording studio closet. When legendary Nashville producer Buzz Cason sold his recording studio to John and Martina McBride, there was some cleaning up to do. That is when Jimmy learned that they had found a sizeable collection of ¼-inch tapes that were the demos of songs Jimmy had written and recorded for Buzz when he was writing for his publishing company. It turned out that there were over 125 songs in that pile of tape boxes. Also discovered were the original first recordings Travis Turk had engineered in Mobile, and that is where the whole story of Buried Treasure starts.

Track listing:

  1. The Mobile Days (Narration)
  2. Don't Bring Me Candy
  3. Lightfoot (Narration)
  4. The Circle Is Small
  5. Clunker Chord (Narration)
  6. Abandoned on Tuesday
  7. Technology (Narration)
  8. I Can't Be Your Hero Today
  9. Blame It on New Orleans (Narration)
  10. Rickety Lane
  11. SGT. Pepper in the Gumbo Pot (Narration)
  12. The Wino Has Something to Say
  13. Going Where the Wind Takes You (Narration)
  14. California Dreamin'
  15. Nashville Here We Come (Narration)
  16. The Gypsy
  17. Hopelessly Gone (Narration)
  18. Hopelessly Gone
  19. Simple Pleasures (Narration)
  20. Simple Pleasures
  21. Close the World at Five (Narration)
  22. Close the World at Five
  23. Thank You's (Narration)