John Linnell - State Songs

John Linnell - State Songs

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more


Label: Craft Recordings

Released 11/29/19

As one half of THEY MIGHT BE GIANTS, JOHN LINNELL is known for his surreal lyricism and absurdist alt-rock. LINNELL brought those qualities—plus a myriad of melodic styles—to his debut full-length, State Songs. Originally released in 1994 as a five-song EP, LINNELL expanded upon the collection of songs for a 15-track full-length, released five years later. Limited to 1,500 copies worldwide, and pressed on green-marbled vinyl, this 20th-anniversary reissue marks State Songs’ first availability on wax.

Track Listing:

  1. Illinois
  2. The Songs of the Fifty States
  3. West Virginia
  4. South Carolina
  5. Idaho
  6. Montana
  7. Pennsylvania
  8. Utah
  9. Arkansas
  10. Iowa
  11. Mississippi
  12. Maine
  13. Oregon
  14. Michigan
  15. New Hampshire
  16. Nevada