Johnny Jewel - Digital Rain

Johnny Jewel - Digital Rain

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Italians Do It Better

Released 1/9/18

Hot on the heels of the critically acclaimed 2017 LP Windswept—which soundtracked David Lynch's Twin Peaks, Digital Rain is JOHNNY JEWEL's latest album. Jewel is known for his extensive collaborations with film makers David Lynch, Nicolas Winding Refn, and Ryan Gosling, as well as for his work with groundbreaking musical groups such as CHROMATICS, GLASS CANDY and DESIRE. The 19 movements of Digital Rain are three dimensional beds of analogue warmth encompassed in raw electronic moisture. The result is an expansive pallet of soft color amid canyons of jagged oscillations. "The desert is constant, and I love this repetitious ritual of Los Angeles so much. As moisture and humid weather seem more and more like a dream I once had or a fading memory of the places I fell in love with... I wanted to make a record without drums, without lyrics, vague in form. Each track morphing and eclipsing the next like the ever-changing movement of clouds obscuring the moon."

Track Listing:

  1. Digital Rain
  2. Black Pyramid
  3. The City of Roses
  4. Double Exposure
  5. The Runner
  6. Air Museum
  7. Monsoon
  8. Magma
  9. What If?
  10. The Windscreen
  11. Mirror Image
  12. Liquid Lucite
  13. Aerosol
  14. Ship of Theseus
  15. La Ville de Neige
  16. Seven Corners
  17. Cellophane
  18. Pulsations
  19. Houston