Jon Batiste- We Are

Jon Batiste- We Are

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Verve

Released 3/19/21

WE ARE is a career-changing album from musician and activist Jon Batiste. WE ARE celebrates Black American culture and music while exploring themes of lineage, authenticity, excellence and evolution. This album is about honoring roots and traditions, while looking forward to the future and constantly evolving. Featuring Mavis Staples, Zadie Smith, PJ Morton, Trombone Shorty, Kizzo, Autumn Rowe, Steve Jordan, and many more...

Track listing:

  1. We Are Feat. St. Augustine High School Marching 100, David Gauthier, Gospel Soul Children, Craig Adams, Braedon Gautier, Brennan Gautier, Autumn Rowe
  2. Tell the Truth
  3. Cry
  4. I Need You
  5. Whachutalkinbout
  6. Boy Hood Feat. PJ Morton, Trombone Shorty
  7. Movement 11'
  8. Adulthood Feat. Hot 8 Brass Band
  9. Mavis
  10. Freedom
  11. Show Me the Way Feat. Zadie Smith
  12. Sing
  13. Until