Josie Cotton- Convertible Music

Josie Cotton- Convertible Music

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Bomp!

Reissued 10/8/2021, Originally released 1982

Originally released in 1982 and regarded as a new wave classic, Josie Cotton's 'Convertible Music' has been out of print for decades. Were are proud to bring it back to you on LTD COLOR VINYL, newly remastered, with one bonus track, and with its original artwork. The album features the international hit 'Johnny Are You Queer?' which was initially released as a single on BOMP! Records and got heavy airplay on L.A.'s KROQ. Both songs 'Johnny Are You Queer?' and 'He Could Be the One' were also performed by Josie in the 1983 film Valley Girl and appeared on the soundtrack album. 'Convertible Music is a classic of the whole California girl-pop scene of the early '80s, on a level with the Go Go's' Beauty and the Beat, Bonnie Hayes' Good Clean Fun, and the first Bangles EP.' ' Stewart Mason, ALL MUSIC.

Track listing:

  1. He Could Be The One
  2. Rockin' Love
  3. Waitin' For Your Love
  4. So Close
  5. I Need The Night, Tonight
  6. Johnny Are You Queer
  7. Systematic Way
  8. Another Girl
  9. Bye Bye Baby
  10. No Pictures Of Dad
  11. Tell Him