Justin Townes Earle- The Saint of Lost Causes
Justin Townes Earle- The Saint of Lost Causes

Justin Townes Earle- The Saint of Lost Causes

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: New West

Released 5/24/19

The Saint Of Lost Causes is the 8th album from American roots troubadour, JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE. EARLE's latest album finds a songwriter and artist who is unflinching and unequivocal in his truth. When writing this album, EARLE focused on a different America - the disenfranchised and the downtrodden, the oppressed and the oppressors, the hopeful and the hopeless. There's the drugstore-cowboy-turned-cop-killer praying for forgiveness (Appalachian Nightmare) and the common Michiganders persevering through economic and industrial devastation (Flint City Shake It); the stuck mother dreaming of a better life on the right side of the California tracks (Over Alameda) and the Cuban man in New York City weighed down by a world of regret (Ahi Esta Mi Nina); the used up soul desperate to get to New Orleans (Ain't Got No Money) and the sons of bitches in West Virginia poisoning the land and sea (Don’t Drink the Water). These are individuals and communities in every corner of the country, struggling through the ordinary and sometimes extraordinary circumstances of everyday life.

Track Listing:

  1. Saint of Lost Causes
  2. Ain't Got No Money
  3. Mornings in Memphis
  4. Don't Drink the Water
  5. Frightened By the Sound
  6. Flint City Shake It
  7. Over Alameda
  8. Pacific Northwestern
  9. Blues
  10. Appalachian Nightmare
  11. Say Baby
  12. Ahi Esta Mi Nina
  13. Talking to Myself