Kaleo- Surface Sounds

Kaleo- Surface Sounds

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Elektra

Released 4/23/2021

Frontman and songwriter JJ Julius Son has been in the studio off-and-on for two years, allowing for a combination of globe-trotting and meticulous tinkering, resulting in a spectrum of sounds recorded around the world – in North America, South America and across Europe. The final product is refreshingly free of calculation, with Julius Son allowing each tune to dictate its path while simultaneously leaning-in to his blues, folk and rock inclinations.

Track listing: 

  1. Brother Run Fast
  2. Break My Baby
  3. Alter Ego
  4. Free the Slave
  5. Skinny
  6. Hey Gringo
  7. My Fair Lady
  8. I Want More
  9. Backbone
  10. I Walk on Water
  11. Into My Mother's Arms
  12. Side B