Këkht Aräkh- Night & Love

Këkht Aräkh- Night & Love

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sacred Bones

Released 12/2/2022

Këkht Aräkh is the Ukrainian project founded in 2018 by Dmitry Marchenko. The debut album Night & Love was initially released on the Finnish label Livor Mortis in 2019 and it’s now seeing a worldwide reissue via Brooklyn label Sacred Bones. Dmitry’s intent to experiment with standard black metal canons previously seen at play in Through the Branches to Eternity EP (2018) solidify further on Night & Love, he mentions “back then I had an idea of combining Darkthrone’s Transilvanian Hunger type of black metal with early Internazionale or Croatian Amor vibe.” Described as ambient or atmospheric black metal, this debut presents Këkht Aräkh’s signature dichotomy of harsh traditional early Norwegian black metal and the more ethereal and delicate melodies. On the other hand the lyrics are romantic and melancholic, clearly influenced by a stark Gothic imagery, and serve as an extra layer of mystery to the already suggestive body of work.

Track listing:

  1. As the Night Falls
  2. Elegy for the Memory of Me
  3. Den Venstre HÅND PÅ Den Høyre
  4. Night
  5. Her Body Strewn with Petals Black
  6. Primal Beauty of Silence
  7. As the Wounds Gently Bleed
  8. Love
  9. Down to the Depths of Inner Cold
  10. Mysteriet Med Svartfiolett
  11. Through Night Which Knows No Dawn
  12. Forever Night Castle of Love
  13. ... And Never Ends (Eternal Love)