Ken Kesey- The Acid Test

Ken Kesey- The Acid Test

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Jackpot

Reissued 10/23/20

Ken Kesey's ultra rare 1966 studio recording of the Acid Test with The Grateful Dead. Legendary documentation of the 1965-66 Bay Area Acid Test scene from 14 hours of the actual trip (recorded in a studio). Lots of amazing mind games and word play with Ken Kesey and Ken Babbs in good form, ad libbed poetry, fractured harmonica solos, tape loops and the Grateful Dead lurking in the background. Originally released in March 1966.

Track Listing:

  1. Ken Kesey
  2. Ken Babbs and Harmonica
  3. Take Two
  4. Bull
  5. Peggy the Pistol
  6. One Way Ticket
  7. Bells & Fairies
  8. Levitation
  9. Trip X
  10. The End