King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard- Butterfly 3000

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard- Butterfly 3000

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: KGLW

Released 7/23/2021

KGLW’s 18th studio album, Butterfly 3000, might be their most fearless leap into the unknown yet; a suite of ten songs that all began life as arpeggiated loops composed on modular synthesizers, before being fashioned into addictive, optimistic and utterly seductive dream-pop. The album sounds simultaneously like nothing they’ve done before, and thoroughly, unmistakably Gizz, down to its climactic neon psych-a-tronic flourish. This is undoubtedly their most accessible and jubilant album to date. 

Featuring different languages for each cover, have fun and snag a mystery color with a foreign or not foreign language on it!

Track listing:

  1. Yours
  2. Shanghai
  3. Dreams
  4. Blue Morpho
  5. Interior People
  6. Catching Smoke
  7. 2.02 Killer Year
  8. Black Hot Soup
  9. Ya Love
  10. Butterfly 3000