King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard- Gumboot Soup

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard- Gumboot Soup

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: ATO

Released 3/20/18

Gumboot Soup is the thirteenth studio album by Australian psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. The album is the final of five albums released by the band in 2017. The artwork was designed by longtime band collaborator, Jason Galea. King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard formed in 2010 in Melbourne, Victoria. The band is noted for it's energetic live performances and prolific recording output, having released thirteen full-length studio albums since 2012. King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard's early work was primarily a blend of surf music, garage rock and psychedelic rock, while more recent releases show a broader range of influences, including elements of film music, progressive rock, folk, jazz, soul and heavy metal.

Track Listing:

  1. Beginner's Luck 4:25
  2. Greenhouse Heat Death 4:13
  3. Barefoot Desert 3:43
  4. Muddy Water 3:38
  5. Superposition 3:35
  6. Down the Sink 3:59
  7. The Great Chain of Being 4:50
  8. The Last Oasis 3:35
  9. All Is Known 3:34
  10. I'm Sleepin' in 3:00
  11. The Wheel 5:37