Kowabunga! Kid- Wasting My Time

Kowabunga! Kid- Wasting My Time

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Rat King

Released 2017

The beauty of college towns is that they’re an endlessly renewable resource for scrappy new bands. And although Champaign, Illinois has always had a scene that runs deeper than its collegiate transplants, that injection of fresh blood has always kept its punk, indie, and hardcore scenes afloat. Case in point is KOWABUNGA! KID a band that’s been kicking around for a few years but is now finally announcing its debut album, Wasting My Time. Recorded by Luke McNeill of The COPYRIGHTS, Wasting My Time is the most tuneful batch of songs the band’s recorded yet. “When You’re Sleeping” sees the band aptly mixing pop-punk and hardcore, while Kamila Glowacki’s vocals soar above it all in a way the band’s previous recordings never allowed.

Track listing:

  1. It Ends
  2. Eye Is Weeping
  3. Pulp
  4. Harsh
  5. Danny's Dream Pt. 1
  6. Concrete Lungs
  7. Again & Again
  8. Saturn
  9. When You're Sleeping
  10. Astronaut
  11. Keep It In
  12. Untitled