Kurt Vile- Childish Prodigy

Kurt Vile- Childish Prodigy

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Matador

Released 2009

Reissued with the original 7” for the first time since its original pressing, and printed on colored vinyl for the first time ever, KURT VILE’s Matador debut Childish Prodigy is back this October. Childish Prodigy is the complete album that KV’s been keeping hidden up his plaid sleeve. He gives us nine absolutely realized cuts (most by hometown master-engineer Jeff Zeigler) with an appropriate level of fidelity that, in a just world, would find the same warm welcome on FM radio that he’s received this year from those with their ears to the underground.

Track Listing:

  1. Hunchback 4:50
  2. Dead Alive 3:47
  3. Overnite Religion 5:15
  4. Freak Train 7:18
  5. Blackberry Song 3:26  
  6. Monkey 3:44
  7. Heart Attack 3:09
  8. Amplifier 4:02
  9. Inside Lookin Out 6:39
  10. He's Alright
  11. Farfisas In Falltime
  12. Take Your Time