La Dispute- Wildlife

La Dispute- Wildlife

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Better Living

Reissued 6/30/2023, Originally released 2011

La Dispute's WILDLIFE, the follow-up to their 2008 LP, SOMEWHERE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE RIVER BETWEEN VEGA AND ALTAIR, is a nearly 60-minute musical examination of the twenty something search for purpose; an exploration of the struggles that confront, damage, and redefine US inevitably in life through 14 tracks of new material.

Track listing:

  1. A Departure
  2. Harder Harmonies
  3. St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church Blues
  4. Edit Your Hometown
  5. A Letter
  6. Safer in the Forest/Love Song for Poor Michigan
  7. The Most Beautiful Bitter Fruit
  8. A Poem
  9. King Park
  10. Edward Benz, 27 Times
  11. I See Everything
  12. A Broken Jar
  13. All Our Bruised Bodies and the Whole Heart Shrinks
  14. You and I in Unison