Lightning Bolt- Hypermagic Mountain- Scribblemania 2

Lightning Bolt- Hypermagic Mountain- Scribblemania 2

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Thrill Jockey

Reissued 2020, originally released 2005

Hypermagic Mountain, Lightning Bolt's 4th album has been unavailable for nearly a decade since it's 2005 release. Back as a double LP including a full drawing by Brian Chippendale as the D side Etching! The package includes a large scale 4-page book (previous pressings included a cd size book). Recorded at Machines with Magnets and Lightning Bolt's home by Dave Auchenbach. Lightning Bolt play with abandon that is unmatched and remarkably undiluted and this album is just one more example of that raw power and sound.

Track Listing:

  1. 2 Morro Morro Land 3:43
  2. Captain Caveman 3:19 
  3. Birdy 3:06
  4. Riff Wraiths 3:03
  5. Mega Ghost 6:01 
  6. Magic Mountain 4:55
  7. Dead Cowboy 7:58
  8. Bizarro Zarro Land 4:47
  9. Mohawk Windmill 9:38
  10. Bizarrobike 5:18
  11. Infinity Farm 2:46
  12. No Rest For The Obsessed