Lillie Mae- Other Girls

Lillie Mae- Other Girls

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Third Man

Released 8/16/19

LIMITED EDITION INDIE RECORD STORE EXCLUSIVE COLORED VINYL (in store only)! LILLIE MAE led a sequestered childhood touring in a motorhome with her musician parents, constricted by religious boundaries. In her adolescence she busked from RV parks to the Rio Grande, swept through Nashville clubs, and achieved Top 40 country status in her sibling group Jypsi, bueolaisut on Other Girls, a new side of herself emerges with more to say than ever before. She embraces personal triumphs on “I Came For The Band (For Show),” breathes new perspective into “Terlingual Girl,” a song she wrote as a 19-year-old in the South-Texan desert, and professes brave truths as heard in “You’ve Got Other Girls for That.” After a vagabond past, crossing paths with hundreds of musicians, she limits the cast of Other Girls to just her brother, sister, and a few trusted collaborators.

Track Listing:

  1. You've Got Other Girls for That
  2. Crisp and Cold
  3. I Came for the Band (For Show)
  4. Blue Heart
  5. How Many Times
  6. Golden Year
  7. At Least 3 in This Room
  8. Some Gamble
  9. Didn't I
  10. Terlingual Girl
  11. Love Dilly Love