Link Wray & His Ray Men- The Swan Singles Collection '63-'67

Link Wray & His Ray Men- The Swan Singles Collection '63-'67

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sundazed Music

Released 2004

This power-chord pioneer unleashed some of the nastiest licks of his mighty career on his Swan-label seven-inchers, ALL of which are here in this 180-gram, double-vinyl set! His 1963 hit Jack the Ripper joins the Black Widow; the Sweeper; Deuces Wild; Rumble '65; Batman Theme; the Shadow Knows; Ace of Spades, and 18 more-all in crunchily accurate sound courtesy of the original mono masters!

Track listing:

  1. Jack the Ripper
  2. The Black Widow
  3. Week End
  4. Turnpike U.S.A
  5. The Sweeper
  6. Run Chicken Run
  7. The Shadow Knows
  8. My Alberta
  9. Deuces Wild
  10. Summer Dream
  11. Good Rockin' Tonight
  12. I'll Do Anything for You
  13. Soul Train
  14. Branded
  15. Hang on
  16. Please Please Me
  17. Rumble '65
  18. Girl from the North Country
  19. You Hurt Me So
  20. The Fuzz
  21. Ace of Spades
  22. Batman Theme
  23. Alone
  24. Ace of Spades
  25. Hidden Charms
  26. Let the Good Times Roll
  27. Soul Train