Lone Wolf- The Devil and I

Lone Wolf- The Devil and I

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Bella Union

Released 2010

Although Leeds-based singer/songwriter Paul Marshall's debut album, Vultures, was a largely acoustic affair, his first under the Lone Wolf alter ego builds on this template to deliver a brooding band sound akin to Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds and Magnolia Electric Company. Critics have compared his wistful vocal style to label mates Fleet Foxes, but tracks on the Devil And I - such as 'Keep Your Eyes on the Road' and 'Soldiers' - veer into much darker territory. Bella Union. 2010

Track Listing:

  1. This Is War
  2. Keep Your Eyes On The Road
  3. We Could Use Your Blood
  4. Buried Beneath The Tiles
  5. 15 Letters B1 The Devil And I (Part 1)
  6. Russian Winter
  7. Soldiers
  8. Dead River
  9. The Devil And I (Part 2)