Lyle Lovett- 12th Of June

Lyle Lovett- 12th Of June

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Verve

Released 5/13/2022

Lyle Lovett returns with 12th of June, his first new album in over 10 years. The album is an eclectic collection of new originals and beloved interpretations that will please existing fans while inviting new ones. It highlights the dynamics of Lyle and his Large Band and their singular ability to shift from one genre to the next with uncanny grace. From beautiful acoustic ballads to swinging big band numbers, this record will remind listeners why Lyle is a national musical treasure.

Track listing:

  1. Cookin' at the Continental
  2. Pants Is Overrated
  3. Straighten Up and Fly Right
  4. Gee, Baby, Ain't I Good to You
  5. Peel Me a Grape
  6. Her Loving Man
  7. 12th of June
  8. Pig Meat Man
  9. The Mocking Ones
  10. Are We Dancing
  11. On a Winter's Morning