Malihini- Hopefully Again

Malihini- Hopefully Again

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Memphis Industries

Released 2019

Their name may mean ‘newcomers’ in Hawaiian, but Malihini, aka Rome-based duo Giampaolo Speziale and Federica Caiozzo, deal exclusively in the music of lived experience and time-honed emotional intelligence, their disarming musical universe never less than distinctive, yet resonating with a confessional, modern European pop sophistication of a kind elsewhere purveyed by the likes of CHARLOTTE GAINSBOURG, Jose Gonzalez and Our Broken Garden. Listening to the ten co-written songs that grace Malihini’s exquisite debut album, Hopefully, Again, can sometimes feel like eavesdropping on a couple’s intimate emotional dialogues, such is the ingenuous honesty of the duo’s writing.

Track Listing:

  1. A House On A Boat
  2. Hopefully, Again
  3. Delusional Boy
  4. Nefertiti
  5. Giving Up On Me
  6. Can’t Stand That  
  7. If U Call
  8. The Snow
  9. The Afterdays
  10. Song #1