Mantronix- King of the Beats: Anthology

Mantronix- King of the Beats: Anthology

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Traffic

Released 2012

"How do you define the music of MANTRONX? Is it Hip hop? Electro? Funk? House? Maybe the answer is all of the above (or is it none of the above?). It is true that MANTRONIX will be remembered for their multi-faceted sound as well as their ability to bend and blend genres flawlessly into a cohesive musical tapestry, but they will also most importantly they will be remembered as musical innovators and sub- genre pioneers. Now available for the first time ever, Traffic Entertainment Group in conjunction with Sleeping Bag Records and Warlock Entertainment present: Mantronix: King of the Beats The Anthology 1985-1988. This two disc carefully curated compilation combines the best of Mantronix's work from the early, and arguably, best era of their career into one amazing listening experience. Whether you are an avid MANTRONIX fan or are looking for a place to start - this is the collection to wrap your ears around."

Track listing:

  1. Needle To The Groove
  2. Breaking Bells
  3. Back To The Old School
  4. Fresh Is The Word
  5. Turbo Charged
  6. Breaking Bells (Dub Version)
  7. We Control The Dice
  8. Cold Gettin' Dumb
  9. Cold Getting' Dumb II
  10. Bass Machine
  11. Bassline
  12. Johnny The Fox
  13. Fresh Is The Word '88