Matt Cameron- Cavedweller

Matt Cameron- Cavedweller

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Monkeywrench

Released 2017

"Cavedweller" is the solo record from MATT CAMERON Grammy Award winning drummer for SOUNDGARDEN and PEARL JAM MATT played drums and bass on a select few tracks on the album, sang vocals and wrote and produced the album. CAMERON then assembled an all-star cast of friends to bring Cavedweller to life, including BOWIE's drummer MARK GIULIANI and the album's bassist TIM LEFEBRYE. He also enlisted the help of ALAIN JOHANNES on lead guitar for two tracks. Cavedweller was recorded at MATT's house, the Bunker Studio in Brooklyn, and the Bait Shop in Seattle. Before MATT CAMERON became a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and drummer for two of history's most impactful rock bands, he cut a handful of solo songs on Seattle cassette compilations under the name Cavedweller in the 1980's. MATT had recently relocated from his native San Diego to Seattle and introduced himself to the seminal scene he would eventually serve as a cornerstone member. So, it feels apropos that the singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and world-renowned drummer would adopt Cavedweller as the title of his 2017 solo debut.

Track Listing:

  1. Time Can't Wait 
  2. All At Once
  3. Blind
  4. Through The Ceiling
  5. One Special Lady
  6. In The Trees
  7. Into The Fire
  8. Real And Imagined
  9. Unnecessary