Mayhem- Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando - EP

Mayhem- Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando - EP

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Century Media

Released 7/9/2021

The infamous MAYHEM return this year with an EP called “Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando” that presents the band in a way that has never been heard before! The lords of darkness have dug deep and reflected their influences to create a musical odyssey that shows them multifaceted in several ways. For this goal, cover versions of bands like Discharge, Dead Kennedys, Rudimentary Peni and Ramones were chosen, which in typical MAYHEM manner impressively fit into their bursting and darkened sound. Nevertheless, MAYHEM would not be MAYHEM, if this musical creation would do without own composed songs. In addition to named cover versions, a brand new track called “Voces Ab Alta” was recorded to continue the musical journey alongside previously released tracks “Black Glass Communion” and “Everlasting Dying Flame”, which were used as bonus tracks for the 2019 album “Daemon”. The EP comes as a 180g LP format which features a two-sided cover artwork and two-page insert, as well as a Ltd. CD Digipak with sleeve and 12-page booklet.

Track listing:

  1. Stardust
  2. Everything Happens to Me
  3. If You Never Fall in Love with Me
  4. Lets Dream in the Moonlight
  5. It Only Happens Once
  6. Jim
  7. The Trouble with Me Is You
  8. If You'd Stay the Way I Dream
  9. Lover Man
  10. Only a Moment Ago
  11. Moonglow
  12. But Beautiful