Mayhem- Ordo Ad Chao

Mayhem- Ordo Ad Chao

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Season of Mist

Originally released 2007

MAYHEM's 2007 release 'Ordo Ad Chao' saw the band at their darkest. The acclaimed album features one of the heaviest album mixes in their career. It showcases Rune "Blasphemer" Eriksen's angular riffs, Hellhammer's drumming taken to new heights, and the demented vocals of Attila Csihar clawing, screaming and howling along the way. The deadly combination gave audiences a glimpse into just how uneasy black metal could sound. This unrepentant display of extremity captures MAYHEM at their most deliberate, and would birth countless imitators to follow.

Track Listing:

  1. A Wise Birthgiver 3:30
  2. Wall Of Water 4:40
  3. Great Work Of Ages 3:52
  4. Deconsecrate 4:07
  5. Illuminate Eliminate 9:40
  6. Psychic Horns 6:32
  7. Key To The Storms 3:52
  8. Anti 4:34
  9. Ordo Ad Chao 40:51