Melanie Martinez- Cry Baby (Deluxe Edition)
Melanie Martinez- Cry Baby (Deluxe Edition)

Melanie Martinez- Cry Baby (Deluxe Edition)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Atlantic

Reissued 5/17/2024, Originally released 2017

Melanie Martinez is an unforgettable artist from Long Island, New York–a stunning and provocative singer, songwriter and visual presence. Melanie Martinez wants to tell you a story. It’s fictional, but it’s also about her, in a way that’s somewhat exaggerated and darker than reality. The tale traces throughMelanie’s debut albumCryBaby, a collection of pop songs that draw inspiration from singer-songwriter folk and hip-hop and follow a character who learns to be more comfortable with who she is. The journey of the character, who Melanie dubbed Cry Baby, mirrors the musician’s own. Deluxe Edition features three bonus tracks including “Play Date”.

Track listing:

  1. Cry Baby 
  2. Dollhouse 
  3. Sippy Cup 
  4. Carousel 
  5. Alphabet Boy 
  6. Soap 
  7. Training Wheels 
  8. Pity Party 
  9. Tag, You're It 
  10. Milk And Cookies 
  11. Pacify Her 
  12. Mrs. Potato Head 
  13. Mad Hatter 
  14. Play Date 
  15. Teddy Bear 
  16. Cake