Merchandise- A Corpse: Wired For Sound

Merchandise- A Corpse: Wired For Sound

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: 4AD

Released 2016

Formed nearly a decade ago, galvanized by Tampa, FL, hardcore and inspired by its miscreant noise, "A Corpse Wired For Sound" signals a new chapter for MERCHANDISE. Following 2014's "After The End" - a full-band effort recorded in a closet - the band stripped back to its core of Carson Cox (vocals, electronics), Dave Vassalotti (guitar, electronics) and Pat Brady (bass). The trio travelled to Rosa, Italy, for their first-ever sessions in a recording studio, with a local, ICIO. The nine-song, nocturnal "A Corpse Wired For Sound" was recorded half in the studio and half at home in Tampa, as well as in Cox's newly adopted bases of New York and Berlin - the culmination of a long-distance collaboration between Cox and Vassalotti.

Track Listing:

  1. Flower of Sex
  2. Crystal Cage
  3. Right Back To The Start
  4. End Of The Week
  5. Lonesome Sound
  6. Shadow Of The Truth
  7. Silence
  8. I Will Not Sleep Here
  9. My Dream Is Yours