Mercyful Fate- In The Shadows
Mercyful Fate- In The Shadows

Mercyful Fate- In The Shadows

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Metal Blade

Reissued 10/6/2023, Originally released 1993

In the Shadows is the third full-length studio album by Danish heavy metal band Mercyful Fate. It is the first offering of the band since their reunion in 1992. After an almost decade-long hiatus, Mercyful Fate's reunion did not disappoint; it was as if they picked up right where they had left off. There are more of King Diamond's gothic tales of horror and the supernatural, and the music sounds better than ever. It doesn't have the historical significance of their early-'80s material, but that doesn't really matter; this is high-quality material from a tight veteran band.

Track listing:
  1. Egypt
  2. The Bell Witch
  3. The Old Oak
  4. Shadows
  5. A Gruesome Time
  6. Thirteen Invitations
  7. Room Of Golden Air
  8. Legend Of The Headless Rider
  9. Is That You, Melissa
  10. Return Of The Vampire... 1993