Metronomes- Time Keeping 1979-1985

Metronomes- Time Keeping 1979-1985

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Nice:Noise

Released 2014

Compilation from the legendary Melbourne Minimal Wave trio. Loose post-punk fragmentations & seamlessly welded Circuits by these Australian electronic auteurs. The group was an integral part of the early electronic music scene in Australia and their releases have become collector's items in Europe, as they are mostly impossible to find. The METRONOMES first appeared in Melbourne in 1979 and initial members were rock journo/synth player Al Webb, bass player Andrew Picouleau (SECRET POLICE, SACRED COWBOYS) and synth-pioneer Ash Wednesday, nowadays a live tour member of EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN.

Track Listing:

  1. Sex I
  2. A Circuit Like Me  
  3. Hey Coach
  4. Justification
  5. The Ballad Of The Metronome
  6. Saturday Night
  7. A Living Person
  8. Sex II
  9. Closed Circuit 
  10. Losing Things
  11. Sunday Morning