MF Doom- Special Herbs Volume 3 & 4

MF Doom- Special Herbs Volume 3 & 4

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Nature Sounds

Released 1/21/14

MF Doom is the man in the iron mask. The most mysterious figure in hip-hop has also become one of the most popular, supplying beats and rhymes for Gorillaz, de la Soul, Madlib, Danger Mouse, and Wu-Tang Clan, and drawing praise from heavyweights like Just Blaze, Nas, and Mos Def. Since 2002, DOOM has released numerous volumes of Special Herbs, one of the longest-running instrumental series in hip-hop history. Now, volumes three and four of the acclaimed series are available on vinyl for the first time in years. With obscure loops and dusty samples galore, Special Herbs Vol. 3 & 4 is a must-have for any DOOM fan or hip-hop head.

Track Listing:

  1. Agrimony
  2. Arabic Gum
  3. Benzoin Gum
  4. Bergamot Wild
  5. Calamus Root
  6. Dragon's Blood Resin
  7. Elder Blossoms
  8. Styrax Gum
  9. Blood Root
  10. Star Anis
  11. Lemon Grass
  12. Four Thieves Vinegar
  13. Galangal Root
  14. Spikenard
  15. Cinquefoil
  16. Hyssop