Michael Franti & Spearhead

Michael Franti & Spearhead

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Boo Boo Wax

Released 8/12/2022

"Follow Your Heart is all about resilience, connection and joy. How we reunite with our souls, our power, our love's and our heart as we go through the greatest challenges our world has seen. I wanted to make a record that was uplifting and vulnerable. These songs have all been written during the pandemic, a time in which I lost my father to Covid, lost my job (as a touring musician), and leaned on my wife, family and friends and found a closeness with them that I never knew before. I laughed louder, played harder, cried deeper and danced with more freedom than I've ever felt during this crazy time - this music reflects it all. While I will never be grateful to the pandemic that has taken many friends and relatives from my life, I am deeply indebted for the time it has given me to reflect, re-connect with my calling and re-envision the musical soundscape of my life's journey and find the light in a way that's brighter than ever!!!" - Michael Franti.

Track listing:

  1. Follow Your Heart
  2. Better
  3. Baby Let Your Soulshine
  4. Brighter Day
  5. Life Is Amazing
  6. No Makeup
  7. Good Day for a Good Day
  8. Best at Loving You
  9. People Need People
  10. Trying to Keep the Lights on
  11. How Life Reminds Us