Mike Melvoin- The Plastic Cow Goes Moooooog

Mike Melvoin- The Plastic Cow Goes Moooooog

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Pleasure For Music

Reissued 2020, Originally released 1969

With sound engineer and synth wizard Bernie Krause and Paul Beaver on board, this record falls easily in the realm of space-age pop. Originally released in 1970 on Dot Records and distributed by Paramount Pictures, the album would have been a dj tool favorite for quite a while, thanks to some heavy breaks and proto-electro loops. Featuring amazing rendition of pop-rock classics such as Born To Be Wild, Sunshine of Your Love, Lay Lady Lay and The Ballad of John and Yoko, this is a truly welcomed re-issue!

Track listing:

  1. Medicine Man
  2. Spinning Wheel
  3. Lady Jane
  4. The Ballad Of John And Yoko
  5. Tomorrow Tomorrow
  6. The Plastic Cow
  7. Born To Be Wild
  8. One Man, One Volt
  9. Brown Arms In Houston
  10. Lay Lady Lay
  11. One
  12. Sunshine Of Your Love