Milemarker- Overseas

Milemarker- Overseas

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Lovitt

Released 8/26/16

2016 release from recently reunited synth-punk/post-hardcore band Milemarker. Coming a decade after their last full-length release, Overseas is notable for being a focused and cohesive effort. Fans of early 2000s releases like Frigid Forms Sell and Anaesthetic will find a clear sonic continuity in the angular, aggressive guitars, tense melodic vocals and soaring keyboard hooks. New members Kena Kilkka (synth, vocals) and Ezra Cale (drums) deepen the krautrock and electronic tendencies, pushing the sound in unexpected directions. The album was recorded in Berlin and Hamburg, Germany (where the band is now located), with Electrical Audio studios' Greg Norman (Russian Circles, Godspeed You Black Emperor!) behind the board.

Track Listing:

  1. Conditional Love
  2. Untamed Ocean
  3. Carrboro
  4. The Dreamer
  5. Blue Flag
  6. Luxuria
  7. Recognition
  8. Uh Ah
  9. Supercomputer