Minus The Bear- Infinity Overhead
Minus The Bear- Infinity Overhead

Minus The Bear- Infinity Overhead

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dangerbird

Reissued 10/8/2021, Originally released 2012

Limited pink colored vinyl LP pressing. Ten bands re-issue their albums on pink colored vinyl, all for one cause. This is the eighth year for the initiative that has raised over $250,000 for Red Door Community, an organization that provides community support for both those diagnosed with cancer and their caretakers. 2021's set includes releases by The Hold Steady, Grandaddy, The Allman Brothers, Bush, Plain White T's, Less Than Jake, Primal Scream, Umphreys' McGee, Minus The Bear and Tom Tom Club. Bristling with guitar acrobatics and infectious melodies, Minus the Bear's fifth studio full-length album, 2012's Infinity Overhead, marked not only a return to form in direction, instrumentation and creation but also one of the band's most aggressive and confident records to date. The veteran Seattle-based fivesome reunited with former member and longtime producer Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Isis, Cursive) to create a guitar-laden 10-track record that is heavy both on technicality and pop songcraft and showcases the band doing what they do best; interesting, guitar-based, big sounding rock.

Track listing:

  1. Steel and Blood
  2. Lies and Eyes
  3. Diamond Lightning
  4. Toska
  5. Listing
  6. Heaven Is a Ghost Town
  7. Empty Party Rooms
  8. Zeros
  9. Lonely Gun
  10. Cold Company