Minutemen- The Politics Of Time

Minutemen- The Politics Of Time

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: SST

Reissued, Originally released 1984

"The Politics Of Time" is the seventh overall release, third album-length release, and first compilation by the Minutemen. Released in-between their "Buzz Or Howl Under The Influence Of Heat" 12"ep and "Double Nickels On The Dime" 2xLP on their own New Alliance Records label, the album compiles seven tracks meant for a non-SST Minutemen studio album that never materialized, a variety of live tracks of varying recording quality (most done with ordinary cassette machines), and a recording by the Minutemen's predecessor band The Reactionaries. Now available again on vinyl.

Track listing:

  1. Base King
  2. Working Men Are Pissed 
  3. I Shook Hands
  4. Below The Belt
  5. Shit You Hear At Parties
  6. The Big Lounge Scene
  7. Maternal Rite
  8. Tune For Wind God
  9. Party With Me Punker
  10. The Process
  11. Joy Jam
  12. Tony Gets Wasted In Pedro
  13. Swing To The Right
  14. ¡Raza Si!
  15. Times
  16. Badges
  17. Fodder
  18. Futurism Restated
  19. Hollering
  20. Suburban Dialectic
  21. Contained
  22. On Trial
  23. Spraycan Wars
  24. My Part
  25. Fanatics
  26. Ack Ack Ack Ack
  27. The Big Blast For Youth