Misery Index- Rituals of Power

Misery Index- Rituals of Power

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Season of Mist

Released 2019

Misery Index return in furious fashion with their sixth full-length album, Rituals of Power which finds the American icons putting on a hard hitting display of strength and brutality grown out of the experience gained as a relentless touring machine. The general trend of their continuous evolution to incorporate less core elements and move towards classic death metal hits a new high water mark here. Revolving around the concept of "truth," Misery Index deliver nine crushing tracks which tackle how 'truth' has been constructed and molded throughout history as a means to uphold power, regimes and ideologies. Brace, hold tight and run for cover, the wrath of Misery Index is upon us once again!

Track listing:

  1. Universal Untruths
  2. Decline And Fall
  3. The Choir Invisible
  4. New Salem
  5. Hammering The Nails
  6. Rituals Of Power
  7. They Always Come Back
  8. I Disavow
  9. Naysayer