Misterwives- Superbloom

Misterwives- Superbloom

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Fueled By Ramen

Released 11/6/20

New York City-based group MisterWives have announced new record SUPERBLOOM, via Fueled By Ramen. An intensely personal reflection on growth in unexpected places, SUPERBLOOM is a 19-track epic (including five tracks also featured on the group’s 2019 EP mini bloom), that marks a moment of major transformation for frontwoman Mandy Lee and her bandmates. Inspired by a trip to California’s Antelope Valley to see the superbloom, frontwoman Mandy Lee commented on the track, “Standing amongst the vast and vibrant flowers that weren't supposed to grow in the desert terrain, I was moved by its beauty and accurate representation of where I was at in life. Just like the flowers, I had grown in unexpected places. After experiencing a not-so-graceful and incredibly turbulent fall to rock bottom, I picked myself up and slowly grew through the pain. I felt an awful lot like these resilient little poppies that came out the other side against all odds – and I think that deserves congratulations.”

Track Listing:

  1. The End
  2. Ghost
  3. Whywhywhy
  4. Alone
  5. Stories
  6. Valentine's Day
  7. Over the Rainbow
  8. It's My Turn
  9. Find My Way Home
  10. 7-2
  11. Rock Bottom
  12. Coming Up for Air
  13. Oxygen
  14. Running in Place
  15. Decide to Be Happy
  16. Love Me True
  17. 3 Small Words
  18. Muse
  19. Superbloom