Molly Nilsson- Extreme

Molly Nilsson- Extreme

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Night School

Released 6/17/2022

Extreme is Molly Nilsson’s tenth studio album. Recorded in 2019 and throughout the 2020 global pandemic at home in Berlin, it is a departure for Nilsson, an explosion of angry love. It’s an album of anthems for the jilted generation, soaked with joy and offering solace, bristling with distorted, metal guitars and planet-sized choruses that bring light to the dark centre of the galaxy. It’s an album of the times, by the times and for the people. It’s a record about power. About how to fight it, how to take it and how to share it. Every song here is a gleaming gem in a pouch of jewels. Examples include “Kids Today,” where Nilsson is the voice of wisdom, archly commenting on the eternal struggle between youth and authority. 

Track listing:

  1. Absolute Power
  2. Earth Girls
  3. Fearless Like a Child
  4. Kids Today
  5. Intermezzo X - Wheel of Fortune
  6. Sweet Smell of Success
  7. Obnoxiously Talented
  8. Avoid Heaven
  9. Take Me to Your Leader
  10. They Will Pay
  11. Pompeii