Monster Magnet- A Better Dystopia

Monster Magnet- A Better Dystopia

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Napalm

Released 5/21/2021

Take a trip inside the mind of psychedelic rock legend Dave Wyndorf with Monster Magnet's A Better Dystopia - a delightfully psychotic selection of proto-metal and late-era psych songs that fit the band like a glove! With wonderfully obscure song choices and excellent sequencing, the mighty Magnet pay homage to some of their favorite songs of all time, crafting another exciting and unique listening experience alike what they've become famous for. While the album marks a new frontier for Monster Magnet as their first covers record, this is not your typical set of standards released to pass time. Wyndorf is at the top of his game on A Better Dystopia - howling, crooning, speaking... whatever it takes to get the emotional message of these very special tunes across, delivering each lyric in his own inimitable style. Musicians Phil Caivano, Bob Pantela, Garrett Sweeney and Alec Morton own the sound on A Better Dystopia - vintage and old school, dense and heavy, with searing fuzz leads and pounding bass and drums all played in a deft style that's almost been lost in modern music

Track listing:

  1. The Diamond Mine
  2. Born to Go
  3. Epitaph for a Head
  4. Solid Gold Hell
  5. Be Forewarned
  6. Mr. Destroyer
  7. When the Wolf Sit
  8. Death
  9. Situation
  10. It's Trash
  11. Motorcycle (Straight to Hell)
  12. Learning to Die
  13. Welcome to the Void (Bonus Track)